top of page
  • Writer's picturecottonandbows

Finding My Passion

Happy Thursday, y'all!

Welcome to my new, and definitely improved, website! I am so excited to have made the change! Please let me know what you think! <3 I first want to give credit to Jana with Verity Designs for creating the cutest logo for me.


Back to the post... I called this "Finding My passion" because that is exactly what Cotton and Bows has done for me. I have often struggled ,in my life, because I didn't have a "career passion" (I have other passions, just never a career oriented passion)... I never really knew for sure what I wanted to do with my life. I have started, and given up, on many things, because I just wasn't passionate about them. I have also come to realized that not everything that someone else does is meant for me, because it's their passion- not mine.

I started Cotton and Bows (formerly other names haha) in February of 2018 and it opened up all kinds of new doors for me. I've met some of the nicest people, received some great products-through my collaborations, and been able to have a side hustle that I really enjoy. My not-so-secret dream is that someday I can do this as a full time thing... I know that is probably years away, if there is still a booming blogging industry by then (and I really hope there is), but a girl can dream.

Anyway, after starting into the blogging world and getting a taste of what it's like to be an "influencer" in the small ways that I have been able to, I realized this is what I love to do. My side hustle became my "career passion". Yes, there have been times when I told myself I was going to give up because I was growing so slowly, but when you love something, you have to keep going.

I want to encourage you, if you have something that you want to pursue, go for it. If you want to make custom t-shirts (shout out to my Mom and Sister with 3 Southern Belle's Design), start your own photography business, or sew custom made bags (like my friend with On the Road Again) give it a try! Who knows, you just may end up finding your niche.


XO,

Hannah


66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page