top of page
  • Writer's picturecottonandbows

Pregnancy Update- 3rd Trimester

Happy Monday y'all!

It's kind of crazy that I am already on the home ward stretch with my little guy, but it also feels like it's been a long time since January (when we found out I was pregnant).

I think the most frequently asked question I get is "Are you having twins?" or "Are you sure it's just one?". A lot of people ask me when I'm due and when I say September the most frequent reply is "Oh wow you've got all the hot months." ... I think I could write an entire post on "Things you shouldn't say to a pregnant lady". Ha But I guess that is a story for another day.


I am so thankful that I can FINALLY say the morning sickness (aka all day nausea) finally went away about mid 2nd trimester and I feel so much better than I did. I have a few aches and pains and the midnight bathroom trips are plenteous, but I am thankful that we have a healthy baby and that things are going as smoothly as possible.


So let's have a little girl talk here... Recently my stretch marks have *exploded*... I basically have a belt of stretch marks all the way around my middle and sometimes when I look in the mirror I almost want to cry... However, I kind of got a little kick in the seat of the pants last night; I was reading a little graphic that said something like "10 things every woman should know" and one of them said "For every woman unhappy with her stretch marks is another woman who wishes she had them." Needless to say I kind of felt like garbage when I read that.

I have known the desire to have a child and been faced with the reality that I may never have one... I know a lot of women deal with infertility and I don't want to take the blessing God has given me for granted. So I am just going to embrace the stretch marks as a reminder that God blessed me with a son despite all the things that could have kept me from having one.


The best way I can describe myself right now is "fat and sassy" and that's about what's going on with me. :) Pray for my husband hahaha


xx,

Hannah

114 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page